2023 AUSCP Pope St. John XXIII Awards, Pt 2


The 2023 Pope St. John 23rd Awardees were chosen during the annual planning meeting of the Leadership Team held January 10-12 in San Diego. We previously announced the selection of the AUSCP Founding Fathers as award recipients and Fr. Emmet Farrell, Director of the Creation Care Ministry for the Diocese of San Diego. Today we are announcing the selection of Ellie Hidalgo and Casey StantonCo-Directors of Discerning Deacons. The Mission of Discerning Deacons is to engage Catholics in the active discernment of our Church about women and the diaconate.

You may also be interested in…